Best place to buy extended warranty?

don pablo

Hi- I'm new to the Lincoln line. We recently purchased a 2020 Nautilus for my wife. I'm considering the purchase of an extended warranty. My experience on the forum for my car is that there is typically one or two dealers around the country that are known for having the best deals.

Are there any particular dealers or sales persons you can recommend to find the best deals? I found Lombard Ford online that appears to claim they have the best prices. They sell Ford Protect but say it covers Lincoln as well.

Thanks for the help.

Don P

bbf2530

Hi- I'm new to the Lincoln line. We recently purchased a 2020 Nautilus for my wife. I'm considering the purchase of an extended warranty. My experience on the forum for my car is that there is typically one or two dealers around the country that are known for having the best deals.

Are there any particular dealers or sales persons you can recommend to find the best deals? I found Lombard Ford online that appears to claim they have the best prices. They sell Ford Protect but say it covers Lincoln as well.

Thanks for the help.

Don P

Hi Don. After extensive online and local Lincoln/Ford Dealer searching, I have purchased the ESP/LincolnProtect Plans for my last 4 Lincolns from Harold Ziegler Auto Group: Save $$ on Genuine Ford Protect Extended Service Plans (ESP)

Always next in price, usually ~$25 higher, was Flood Ford: Ford Extended Warranty - Geniune Ford ESP Sales

Lombard was usually ~$50-$100 higher.

The purchase from Ziegler has always been hassle free in my experiences.

Google "Lincoln ESP Plans", check them all, shop around, find the reputable LincolnProtect sellers, and take the lowest price. Also, make sure you shop "apples to apples", since there are many variables: Time/Mileage limits, Deductibles, LED Lighting coverage, Keyfob coverage, Rental Car coverage etc.

Let us know how you make out and good luck.

don pablo

Thanks for the reply.